• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

An Idea I Have

Reaction score
Steam
Zillagod
Eliza
Hello to everyone here on the forums. I'm Mysterygamer3k or Mike if you prefer. I've been interested and liked Skullgirls since it released on consoles but I'm far out of practice and am still by and large a complete novice at fighters in general and at Skullgirls especially. I have a desire to better my skills, to try and learn the difficult things that are required to become better at fighters and Skullgirls as well, the detailed mechanics and small things that require the utmost attention. It's a huge curve to overcome as most anyone would tell you. There's a massive barrier of entry for anyone that wishes to get into fighting games and it's a barrier that all too often pushes most people away from the games. It is my belief that anyone can become a high level player, with the proper dedication but even more than that, skilled and knowledgeable teachers whom can truly help someone new learn the skills they need to in order to succeed.