• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Anti-Peacock Help

Zaxophone

Reaction score
Squigly
I want to start by saying that I started playing Skullgirls about a week or two ago and I really love this game. Its my first "real" fighter so I a still working my way up the learning curve but I think I'm getting it.
I've run into a bit of a problem on online matches though. I started going into beginner lobbies to fight real people. I did NOT expect to do well, but I did hope to get better. I've hit a roadblock though and need some help.
It seems like a bunch of players gravitate to Peacock and just spam her ranged attacks, making it hard for me to get close enough to do anything. I'd say about 6 out of 10 people I've gone against use this strategy. I do think that spamming is just a repetitive strategy that you don't know how to get past yet, and I've been trying to but I'm starting to get pretty salty. Before I do any more online play I need help on how to beat this strategy. At the moment I've just taken to standing there and dying to get it over with but that isn't any fun for me (and hopefully them -_-)
How do you get through a projectile using Peacock? Am I just really unlucky in my matchups? Is there a way to avoid these players? Or is this an actual high level strategy (if so see question 1)? I really like this game but unless I can do something about this I might be done with Skullgirls :(
(I've decided I want to learn Squigley first if that effects anything)

Last edited:
Double Jump foward - (To jump over projectiles) Just be cautious because a good item drop will screw you over (try to guard too but you might end up going backwards sometimes)
Super Jump diagonal right - same as above