• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Beginner Looking for Advice/Training Buddies.

Pomegranates

Reaction score
Steam
Pomegranates
Cerebella Filia
I first heard about Skullgirls during the Indiegogo campaign. My friend was really excited about it and he was telling me how good it looked to him. At that point in time the only fighting game experience I had was playing Mortal Kombat occasionally on my uncle's SNES.

Anyway, it ended up coming out on Xbox 360 and I had one, but my friend was waiting for the Steam release to play. So I ended up buying the game on my 360 so he and I could play together. I figured that maybe fighting games were fun and I had been missing out on some great competition over the years that I've been gaming. So I started playing, got through the tutorials and was instantly hooked, playing and practicing combos nearly every day.

Then, the Beta Tournament happened, I decided to enter because I didn't see any reason not to, and because I thought it would be a good idea to see how intense competition really is in the fighting game community. Needless to say, I got stomped due to my inexperience, and put the game down for a while, vowing to come back and avenge my defeat during the beta tournament.

I've recently come back to the game trying to fulfill the vow that I made to myself, but before I really get into it, I'm going to need some help.