• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Hi beginner here :)

WizardSlayer

Reaction score
Steam
WizardSlayerx
Filia
Hey everyone,

I'm very new to skullgirls, infact only started playing yesterday, but I am beginner/intermediate on SSF4:AE so I know a few fundementals though I am still not very good.
I love the art style of skullgirls and I couldn't get along with KOF very well but i'm determined to go back to it at a later stage.
I love checking out the forums, gaining information and maybe finding some people to play with through the community so if there is anyone out the who likes to beat on noobs.... feel free to add me on steam haha.
In seriousness though it would be cool to find some people to play with and learn on a more regular basis :) I am in the UK, I don't know if mostly people are from the US on here?

And I hope I can put this in this section but while i am writing... Is it worth downloading the endless beta? as I have just been playing the main game.

Thanks and hope to play with some of you soon :D

Reactions: skull person
If you play on PC, lots of folks play on the beta. For folks like myself that have Big Band or Fukua on their main teams, it's the only way to get our fix. The big thing is that Quick Match doesn't really exist on the beta. Anyone who plays on it plays in lobbies. The risk is that sometimes major changes show up in the beta that may or may not make the real release. Frankly, I play on both. Hop onto either version, check lobbies, play some games, then send some friend requests. It's a good way to get tips and tricks