• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

How did SG get its start?

kupo15

Reaction score
Cerebella
I'm not sure if this is the right section, I was thinking General Discussion but this is related to SG which is why I put it here. Let me know if it should be moved if this isn't the right place!

I've been lurking these forums a bit and its amazed me at how passionate and willing this community is to want to support other people and projects they want to create to follow in Mike Z's footsteps. I for one have huge respect for what Mike Z has accomplished and its been inspirational for something I've been working at for the past 2 years which is making my own fighting game with the same amount of prestige that SG has.

I'll try to keep information about my game and its situation brief for now and I'm intentionally not posting any media about my game (unless asked) because the point of this thread isn't about shameless plugging. Its about asking for advice and trying to understand SG's development story not only for the help but because I find development logs extremely fascinating.