• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

How do you win this game?

CrossAnima

Reaction score
Steam
CrossAnima
Skullgirls is my first fighting game and I started playing it about a month ago

I went through all the tutorials, beat the every character's story mode on easy, went all the way up to hard as Squigly on both arcade and story mode, then spent a whole week of vacation learning how to combo as her up to 24 hits.

I recently started going online in quick match and I've played about 30 matches but in each of them I haven't managed to get my opponent anywhere below half health. :/ Usually the matches just consist of me trying to block mix ups since whenever I try to attack I get comboed to death and whenever both I and my opponent attack at the same time my attack never lands and I still get comboed to death

Is there maybe something I just don't know about the game that could help me at least win some of the time?

Skullgirls is my first fighting game and I started playing it about a month ago

I went through all the tutorials, beat the every character's story mode on easy, went all the way up to hard as Squigly on both arcade and story mode, then spent a whole week of vacation learning how to combo as her up to 24 hits.

I recently started going online in quick match and I've played about 30 matches but in each of them I haven't managed to get my opponent anywhere below half health. :/ Usually the matches just consist of me trying to block mix ups since whenever I try to attack I get comboed to death and whenever both I and my opponent attack at the same time my attack never lands and I still get comboed to death

Is there maybe something I just don't know about the game that could help me at least win some of the time?