• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

acfan's training diary!

acfan

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Steam
acfan
PSN
acfan17
Painwheel Double Big Band
So I came to the realization that I should make one of these things.
As of this post I've been playing the game with the mindset of learning the game, the mechanics, the characters etc since December 2014, a good 3 months. I've played fighting games for years before with experience ranging from SF2 to GG to MVC2.
But that has nothing to do with this diary! I think? Not sure, this is my first time typing something like this.

Anyways
I've figured out who I like to play in SG. And those are painwheel, double and fukua mainly (even though my main team atm is PW/DBL, I do switch to fukua when I feel pressured). Characters that I find interesting but I'm not very good at are valentine, filia, cerebella, and peacock.

I'm still practicing my combos but I've noticed my movement in general has gotten a lot better, I can space better and play the neutral game easier.
Will update when I figure out more things and will try to post sets with my friends! :)

update from last week
i hate parasoul and everything about her as she's a hard counter, or at least from what ive seen to painwheel; and have picked up eliza as retaliation. need to figure out more things about parasoul.
need to practice and refine my bnbs and figure out more of painwheel's neutral game before i go any further. and im still figuring out my team, if i want to run 2 or 3. might be dependent on the matchup/ who im against.
@dekillsage beat me senselessly on stream but i learned a lot! :)

Monthly update boys-