• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Controllers need love too!

Pheno

Smash 4 -> Skullgirls newcomer
Reaction score
Steam
GrieferPheno
PSN
G_Pheno
Filia
I've been thinking about buying a fightstick for 2 weeks now...
Seriously guys! I need to focus on le college! -_-;
I haven't been able to stop thinking about what to buy

But then a certain post on the "Show your sticks" thread got me thinking...
Why buy a stick and mod it for so much money if I have no experience with it?
And I looked into fightpads, they look pretty cool and are only $20 for SFxT pads with decent art

And so I was wondering, does anyone here have a modded ps3/xbox controller they use for fighters?
If so, please post pics! I'd like to possibly look into modding mine due to low budget
My brother tried modding a ps3 controller's LED's to blue and he never soldered before so it quickly fucked up
Or even better, are there any modded fightpads out there?

I'd love to see something different just for another perspective (Although some modded sticks look drop dead gorgeous)
MEEEEE.png

I use a Logitech Rumblepad 2.

Originally I bought it just to play some other games, but I tried it, and it works for fighters.

It's probably not ideal, but I got it because I use it for a variety of games.

Do you use double or squigly on your team?
Because cilia slide and squigly's LK+HK Battle Opera are going to be stupidly awkward to pull off without a dedicated macro.
Other than that, I have one and I like it. I actually still find it a decent purchase despite having ordered a fightstick, because it's got a very nice d-pad so I use it for platformers.

It's not too bad.

I use Square, Triangle and R1 for punches and X, Circle, and R2 for Kicks.

I have my assists on L1 and L2.

It's not too bad.