• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Filia How to find a good assist? + general and Filia-related questions

Nepho

Reaction score
Steam
Neph0
Fukua Filia
Hi.

I'm pretty new to Skullgirls.

Spent a lot of time playing
Filia, love her rushdown gameplay.
However, I wanted an assist, but I suck ass with other characters
so I started playing
Fukua, because I like her semi-projectile, semi-rushdown
gameplay. Plus she had some moves in common with
Filia.

I also picked her because of her Love Dart, it occupies good space on screen,
and it can make some of the stupid things I do with
Filia safer. Plus, it has a
good hit-stun, so I can usually convert into some combo.

Generally, how do you find a good assist? Who would you recommend with
Filia?

Also, are burst-bait combos really important? I guess online you can wreck
button-mashing scrubs, but I'm pretty sure most of the players don't burst out
of a combo at the first possible hit. So, what do? Check once if my opponent
is button-mashing scrub with a burst bait, and if he doesn't take it, just stop
trying? Because it's usually quite a loss in damage.

Also, are there unblockables in Skullgirls? I guess not, but who knows.

Other question, it it possible to cross-up/cross-under an opponent on respawn?
I feel like if you try to dash under/over the opponent when he respawns, he's
just gonna spawn closer to the wall, that way you can't really left/right mix him up.

How do you play characters without airdash in this game? I have a looot of
trouble getting in without an air dash. Plus, mixups are harder without IADs.
Especially against characters like
Peacock, if my Filia is down, it's almost impossible
for me to get close with
Fukua, who can't match Peacock's fire rate.

Also, when should I use