• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

It's Much Harder to Catch Up Than Keep Up

NADIA BUSINESS

aka Djunuu
Reaction score
Steam
NADIA BUSINESS
XBL
NADIA BUSINESS
Ms. Fortune Eliza Parasoul
I figured I may as well make one of these since I'm starting to get back into Skullgirls.

I used to play on 360 in the Vanilla and SDE days, and stopped playing around the time SG for steam came out/Squigly. Watching Combo Breaker was super hype, and prompted me to start playing again.

I've only participated in a tourney once, at SCR 2013(?) with the SG side tournament. I participated under my other handle Djunuu! Went 3-1, was sent to Losers by @WingZero and then had to drop out early because I was a high school student at the time.

So far, I've had troubles with:

Undizzy: I'm still having a bit of trouble adjusting, because I haven't gotten the feel yet for how long combos should be, let alone all of the new changes.

Ms. Fortune: Basically everything about her has changed since SDE. Can't use the old stuff I knew, whether it be the headless rekka loops or head-on mixups I had, so I've been putting in a lot of time in the lab to learn some new ones. Still working on headless loops.

Filia: Not much has changed, but I kinda miss doing hairball adc combos. Just need to get more comfortable with more resets, baits, and the undizzy.

Parasoul: I can still do my old stuff, but the new stuff has better options and what not. Plus I think her neutral is much better than before and there's a lot of tear tosses going on. Seems like she can put on way more pressure than before.

Here's to the long climb before I get back to where I think I was, and then more!

OHMIGOSH Djunuu COME BACK! We miss you.