• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Jisatsu's in-depth drilling diary

Jisatsushimasu

Reaction score
Steam
jisatsushimasu
Valentine Parasoul Cerebella
Hello, name's Toshi, and I'm a lazy-ass college student.. well so much uninteresting, hahha

I'm not a real deal of an FG player but I keep my determination to get better every little step. I bought SG last weekend (the discount's nice) and started to drill tutorial right away, well I seem to understands the basic of the fight mechanism but somehow I was distracted and cannot implement some lessons in there and have to get back sometimes. So I went back to training, quick match and single player to test if I get the hang of my char. I'm currently playing Valentine solo, testing it out with filia and parasoul tag in single player, and quick match with solo val. I'm started to get the feel of val but not yet implement a "fixed" combo. I tend to vary combo from juggling to knock down confirm.. at one point it's a plus, but at some point I kinda slack with the input (my keyboard's kinda old). Val's really depends on her chaining, darts, and utilizing her grab for counter could be a good point.

The one that really bothers me is how to approach Peacok from her barraging (Nightmare arcade) and for most of Peacock players in online matches.. It seems that I can't approach her safely even with savage bypass (ground/air) or with throwing dart/shuriken, cause it have to be somewhat close (air dash + throw dart) it happens when Peacock have maximum gap and start spamming bombs, falling things and stuff.

As for now, I still wanna learn more about Valentine in-depth before going to play another girl (Parasoul and Cerebella is on the next list).