• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Need Help & Suggestion in Buying Fightstick

annaz

Reaction score
I've been playing fighting games with Logitech game pad for a few months now. I think its time to change into fightsticks, But I don't which to pick as a first fightstick (I rather not buy the ones above $100).
Any suggestions or links for any good fighsticks on sale?

I always tell everyone this:
If you don't mind doing some mod work on a stick, you can buy a WWE BrawlStick and mod it with Sanwa or Seimitsu buttons and stick to create a TE quality stick for a fraction of the price. LordCeno linked this in another thread if you want to learn how to mod one yourself:

Last edited:
Reactions: Pheno and LordCeno
The Hori Soul Calibur V is great and may be cheaper than other. In France, this is the cheapest one with full sanwa parts I found.

If you're completely new to using a stick, I'd say start of with something like a brawlstick. Play with that for up to a month until you have reached a similar level of execution to what you had with your previous controller (and importantly, that you can pull off quartet-circle motions and DPs reasonably consistently). Only then start looking to upgrade the parts to better buttons/stick/etc. if you decide that a stick is the way that you want to go.

You can normally find WWE Brawsticks (ugly and basic, but easy to modify) for $20-30 USD

Reactions: Pheno