• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

OkidokiSirs diary (lol)

Okidoki_Sir

ambitious noob
Reaction score
Well, there is no sticky, so if I do something wrong please tell me, instead of just deleting.

About me:
I got the game last Sunday which is about 8 days ago. Since then I spend (almost) all of my time in training mode. I am rather new to fighting games so I have a heard time, even learning the basic combos. I got my stick 2 days ago, so I was starting all over again :D

I main:
Well, you can't call it "main", because I have never played an online match. But I am actually learning Cerebella and Valentine. I thought that one slow and one fast character would match pretty good. And boobs.

So, to keep up some kind of structure, I will start a new post for the first entry of the "diary".

Here we go. Today I did not play any SG so far. I came back from work a hour ago, checked reddit and saw that this forum was back online. I did not own the game by the time it went down, but people were talking about it a LOT on reddit, so I immediately made an account and lurked a little.

I will go to the training mode later that day and practice Cerebellas and Valentines basic combos. I have a hard time, getting used to the stick, but I thought, the earlier I learn it, the less skill will be lost in the process. This is because I do not have any skill. I have never had a real battle, due to the fact that I am kinda afraid of it. I want to have the basic combos at 75% succes rate, before I actually learn WHEN to use them. So today will be a shitload of grinding and timing adjustment aswell. I really find this kinda relaxing after a long day at work :)

Post your combos once you get them sorted! The same goes for if you struggle with them so people can offer help.