• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Valentine partners

Ibuki

Reaction score
Steam
Unorthodox
Hello Im new to skullgirls and I have currently been playing valentine like non-stop and I was wondering what is a good team 2 man team for valentine? Because i find the peacock match up a pain in the ass. also what assists should i use for valentine and partner. please be as indepth as you can thanks.

Try;

Val cMK / Bella HLnL
Val cMK / Double MBomber
Val cMK / Parasoul Napalm Pillar
Val cMK / Filia Updo

Last edited:
val sHP + Double MK Bomber + Parasoul Pillar

Reactions: gllt
Val assists: Throw, cMK, sHP, Shuriken, Vial Load

Is peacock good with her also what is HlnL and MBomber

Hard Lock N Load (QCF HP) with Cerebella
M Hornet Bomber (DP MK) with Double

Val/Pea is weird, probably not something people would suggest, but I've ran it before and it's fun.

Val cMK/Pea sHP

Ok one more question how hard is double and this partners because im like new to this game but like i can do some of the basic combos

Ok one more question how hard is double and this partners because im like new to this game but like i can do some of the basic combos

Double's neutral game isn't super hard or easy, it takes some learning. She's a great anchor for Val. MBomber will help you 'get in' and keep pressure on them. It can even get you out of situations if called correctly. It's no DP like you're used to though, like Updo or Napalm Pillar (Flash Kick).

Here's a basic double combo

cLK cMP cHP HBomber Car

Reactions: Ibuki
Thank you Very much gllt. Ill try her out. So i should use val and double then as my 2 man?

Reactions: gllt
Try Val/Double and see how it plays out.