• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

KOF XIII STEAM EDITION

gllt

On my own
Reaction score
Steam
gllt
I'm new to this game. I like it.

Do any of you play it?

Do you have a preferred team?

I would like to find some other players like me who are new to it and transitioning from other fighters unlike KOF.

As well as anyone who plays it regardless of those things I just said!

I'm willing to share any experience I gain in the best way I can as wisdom to help anyone else that's learning something I am learning or have learned. I think it's fun and rewarding to train with others.

Please smear me all over the stage with your fancy CD cross up hyper hop command grab HD cancel ex dm max cancel neo "Elisabeth execution is insane" air fireball stun loop anywhere juggle. I need to git gud.

I dont have the steam version, but I do still play the console version.

Reactions: gllt
That's fine too! I will make it clear that all owners of any version are welcome to discuss things in this thread.

that being said, I love playing as leona. I know she's nowhere near the higher tiers, but she has all the tools I want to play as someone to likes to keep distance and attack when I need to.

I also like Terry, Raiden, Kyo (both versions), Shen, Kula, King, and Elizabeth. I pretty much pick 2 from that list with Leona.

I love the game, but I still don't know if the PC netcode is an improvement over the consoles. I live in Estonia and I get a 4 bar connection with Finnish players, but it was 2 or 3 bars when playing with French, Norwegian or Moscow players. Maybe I'm still a scrub at this game, but it feels slow after SG's netcode. My opponents still pull of HD combos on me, so I don't know if it's me not being used to KOF's space or it's the netcode.