• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

My music - I'm Not Special

Icky

工 レo√乇 ㄚo∪ ღ ツ
Reaction score
Steam
Ickybonez
Big Band Cerebella
If you're interested in 47 minutes of self-deprecating music (and one self-deprecating song that's sort of about aliens) then boy do I have a treat for you.

Hello. I've been making music since I was around 8 years now, and for a while it was my goal to become a professional musician. Once I got out of high school reality flew into my life and I realized how little I knew about making any sort of profit off of what I was doing.

About two years ago I was going through the roughest part of my life (so far, I'm still young) and started writing and recording an album in hopes of sending it to record labels, selling it, whatever. Unfortunately, while it took me only a few months to complete I felt the end results were far below my unreasonably high expectations of myself. I originally had intentions of recording two sequel albums, but I haven't had much motivation to do anything music related since I finished all these songs. So basically this albums worth of music has been sitting around, and I've been constantly listening to it trying to decide if I am comfortable with putting it out there.

Today is the day that I have chosen to finally throw it onto the internet, here's the link.

https://imnotspecial.bandcamp.com/