• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Skullgirls with SweetFX Shaders

I wish we had a Skullgirls ENB!

• Me too!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Not me!

Votes: 2 28.6%
  • What's an ENB? No, seriously, what does ENB stand for???

Votes: 5 71.4%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Website
southpawper.deviantart.com
Valentine Cerebella Parasoul
Add a variety of post process effects to your matches with the SweetFX shader suite created by CeeJay.dk! http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=368880

This is the closest thing to a lighting mod I could find for Skullgirls. It doesn't actually change the lighting but rather adds effects on top of what the game has already rendered. I'm not a programmer so I have no idea how it works but here is a video by youtuber Adipose to help explain what is:

And here is a video on how to install it. It's for Borderlands 2, but the installation process is the same, except that you put the files into your Skullgirls directory (Where the skullgirls.exe file is). This also works for the Endless Beta (Put the files in the Endless Beta directory).

Here are some screenshots I took with the various effects applied:

Vanilla Game (No post process effects added. This is the regular game.)
f5BZOB2.jpg

Cartoon Effect (Thicker outlines that can be adjusted)
izxByH6.jpg

Explosion Effect (Similar to viewing the game behind a grainy shower screen. I'm using the standard setting here but weakening the effect gives the game a nice painted look.)
2aallBm.jpg

Pseudo High Dynamic Range Lighting (Fake HDR. Really brightens the sky in the outdoor daytime stages)
uVaSVSS.jpg

Sharpening Effect (This tends to add jaggies and more visible noise around darker colors so I just avoid this one)
VHbeWHa.jpg