• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

A Somewhat Teambuilder Thread! [WIP]

FXFGamer

Reaction score
Steam
Axixe
PSN
Hectarius
Eliza Cerebella Ms. Fortune
Hi there guys! In this thread I'll be discussing about each character official released to say who it can do well or bad!

REMEMBER: So far, just because this thread is new, this is based on my opinion... If you think I should also evaluate/add a new gameplay point just say it down there. This will be based on mine and the communities opinion so get ready! Don't go full mad with me I'm relatively new at this!

What are the Gameplay Points?

Gameplay points are the things that, so far, the different characters can do, this goes for what they do best, like: Zoning, Poking, Long-ranged Poke (Projectiles) and a plenty of other things!

So far the points being evaluated are:

Mobility
Poke
Long-range Poke
Grabs
Chaining
Difficulty
Explanation of the Gameplay Points.
As said before, there are different Gameplay Points, each one is a high side for a character. Gameplay Points are evaluated from level 1 to 5 being 1 for the lowest and 5 for the highest! Chaining and Resistance are here just to mention high points for Big Band, Painwheel and Squigly

Mobility - The ways that the characters can move throughout the screen, either from jumping or dashing or even using a skill (Feat. Valentine :3).

Poke - The ways that the characters can poke/hit the enemies with safe attacks.

Long-range Poke - Safe attacks that don't need to be used near the enemy to have effect, keeping the character on a safe position.

Resistance - Armored attacks that can still hit if the armor stacks aren't consumed