• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Regarding the New Fukua Shadows (New M.Shadow Hitgrab) 8/25/16 (new patch notes posted today)

Lydz

Reaction score
Fukua
I know I'm still relatively new to Skullgirls (Been playing for about 8-9 months) and especially to the SGC, but I feel I still want to make this thread just to get everyone's opinion on these new Fukua shadow changes that have occurred over the past month or so, starting with mine.
...Or maybe this thread will be lost in obscurity, that might happen too.
Anyways, I guess I can start things off with this: the first time I saw the new shadows and how they can be held for five seconds, initially I was okay with it. I guess what bothered me about them was the fact that the patch as a whole is considered a "balance patch" and yet they changed something so majorly as this, but for the most part I was okay. Dealing with the M.shadow that came with the change was pretty simple thanks to a few small combo videos I looked up about a week after the patch was in beta.