• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

The Cooking Thread

Lettuce salad, rice and noodles.

Reactions: gllt
What a coincidence, I also made and am currently eating tortillas. Fillied with grilled chicken, cheese, taco sauce, and bell peppers.

Lettuce salad, rice and noodles.

Lettuce actually makes a great sandwich with a little mayo and salt. Rice is fantastic with butter and salt or a quick, thin gravy. Or even a bit of broth.
And I love noodles of most any kind with butter and garlic!

I tried to make oatmeal but it exploded...

I'm still learning.

You can make it in the microwave, oatmeal is kinda funny to cook, it really is. I like mine with brown sugar, maple syrup, and honey, because I'm bad. I eat the package pre-flavored ones because of this. It's also good on toast and with a slice of bacon or a fried egg sandwich. You should learn to fry an egg, it's a great way to get started!

What a coincidence, I also made and am currently eating tortillas. Fillied with grilled chicken, cheese, taco sauce, and bell peppers.

That sounds fantastic, I love grilled chicken and especially paired with tortillas, sauces, peppers, and cheese. I wouldn't mind a bit of spanish rice in there too, though, and some refried beans and chips on the side.

Reactions: Smarts and Calypsx
WOOOOAH. I need to learn how to cook for I'm going to be fending for myself when I move out in a few years (READ: College, blah blah blah). Any kitchen/newbie friendly recipes?

Wait, you can do that? The more you know~.

pasta sauce done with sweating the onion in rosemary and later adding basil
Greek salad and oh good lord you don't want to see what i'm making soon