• As part of the relaunch of Skullheart, ALL previous threads have been archived. You can find them at the bottom of the forum in the Archives (2021) section. The archives are locked, so please use the new forum sections to create new discussion threads.

Fan Voice acting

Here's a voice reel I made for Hive a while back:

I'm hoping I could make another one with better lines, and a consistent voice. Having a bit more of her personality from the IGG page helps a bit. I also made another one trying to voice Hive again as well as my shot at Ileum:

I could do more characters, but won't do that anytime soon with family members waltzing around and a sub-par mic.

I always kinda wanted to do voice acting. A few of my friends have told me I have a nice deep voice for it too lol.
But I dont like being the center of attention, and I dont really have a good enough Microphone for recording this kinda stuff :p
Plus I have no acting experience, so conveying an emotion other than anger would be a challenge for me. Maybe one of these days Ill get around to this kind of stuff

I always kinda wanted to do voice acting. A few of my friends have told me I have a nice deep voice for it too lol.
But I dont like being the center of attention, and I dont really have a good enough Microphone for recording this kinda stuff :p
Plus I have no acting experience, so conveying an emotion other than anger would be a challenge for me. Maybe one of these days Ill get around to this kind of stuff
I used to hate hearing my voice in fan project stuff (still do) but it gets easier to bear.

Its not even that I dont like my own voice, but i dont hear it like other people do. Plus i have no self confidence in something i havent done before. Like I said im sure ill eventually get around to trying it

I wish I could give my fan character a voice XD but like the others on here I hate my voice when I hear it. Wish someone could voice him instead of me but eh what are ya gonna do?